top of page

What´s Cakin'- Farmhouse Wonders

Well, June is here, the kids are out of school, and the summer fun has begun!!! Since, I knew June would be crazy busy (as it always is:), this next What's Cakin' Cake has been kept a secret for a few weeks. This cake is something I have been wanting to try for a while (I know I say that about every cake:) So without going on and on.....our Business of the Month is Farmhouse Wonders. Coming from someone who knows nothing about home decor, I can say their pictures and ideas look amazing!!!

So yep, we caked a wall decoration!!

H- Chocolate Cake with Chocolate gauche filling and Vanilla Buttercream

O- Just fake leaves!!!

M- Vanilla Cake with Buttercream

E- Lemon Cake with Lemon Curd filling and Vanilla Buttercream

This Cake is all painted buttercream, no fondant!!!

So enough about the cake meet the lady behind Farmhouse Wonders- Jeanne Wagner (and her daughter Bailey):

When did you start you business? I started my business, Farmhouse Wonders, a little over a year ago in April 2018. Why did you start it? The CEO of Décor Steals, contacted me on Facebook one day, to thank me to for the positive energy I brought to their home décor group and invited me to be a partner affiliate with their company. I went to school for fashion merchandising & design, but spent my life in mortgage banking & accounting careers, so promoting home décor deals sounded like a great creative outlet for me. I also LOVE a good bargain, farmhouse decor & everything home, and wanted to share that love and those great deals with others. So, where else do you start, but on the world wide web?! In just a few short months, our page and group have each grown to over 20,000 décor loving people! The commissions I earn is quite small, but the friendships I have made in the growth process has been Priceless & make it all worthwhile! My goal is to continue growing my business to one day possibly support our family.

And a little about what your business? My business model is quite simple. Each day, I share my favorite décor and daily flash décor deals that are up to 75% off retail stores, from partners like Décor Steals, Antique Farmhouse, Blueberry Lane Shop & Snapdragon. All the companies I work with deliver home décor directly to your home and are US based, family owned, small businesses. A new partner to our list of the best vendors, is Signature HomeStyles. Though I represent the company the same way as the others, I will have the opportunity to share their products at local vendor events and in future home shows. Business contact info and social media info: Our Home Base for Farmhouse Wonders is on

Facebook at: http://facebook.com/jwondersdecor

But, we have a fun VIP group that has a lot more than just great décor – it is a place where our members get a glimpse of décor inspirations, and share their own decorating and DIY talents. We like to call ourselves a “Farmhouse Family”, at:

http://facebook.com/groups/jwondersdecor

Or, you may check Farmhouse Wonders new Signature Home Styles webpage, at: http://www.SignatureHomestyles.biz/farmhouse

Until next month, Kelli


bottom of page