top of page

What's Cakin With Wild Rose Photo Co.

So What's Cakin this month......

Meet Rose....

How long have you been in business?

I have been in business since 2015 under the name of Rose Schmidgall Photography. I had to take a step back in 2018 to recover from hip reconstruction surgery, and now I am back under the name “WILD ROSE PHOTO CO” in 2019.

Why did you start your photography business?

I started because I have a passion for seeing the beauty in people. Photography is my way of telling a story that words can’t tell. I get the privilege to freeze time and make it last forever, and once I saw how much it could impact someone’s life, I picked up a camera and started doing portraiture.

Anything else you would like to say....

My photography style isn't meant for everyone, and I very much respect that. If you are looking for your standard portraits, then I wouldn't be the one for you. I am looking for the wanderlust souls out there, and I want clients who are willing to go on a wild adventure with me. I will climb down into the weeds, wade through a pond, and explore new places with you. I'm not one for the easy shots, and I will put in the extra effort to give you the most unique portraits out there. I honestly used to put people in stiff uncomfortable positions. I don't see the natural element in that, and feel that motion should be incorporated, because when a person moves, you get the natural "them." Whether it's the way you walk, the way you brush your hair back, or the way you laugh. I love those small details, and I believe each client deserves to see those small beautiful moments. I do some posing, because to some extent that is necessary, but I will do what you feel is comfortable.

So if you are: ​

a) adventurous

b) an explorer

c) love tromping around in the wild

d) don't mind getting soaked

e) want unique portraits

f) weather doesn't bother you

g) have a good sense of humor ;) ​

Then I am the photographer for you. I have a burning passion for this job, and nothing more would make me happier than getting to know and capture YOU <3

To contact Rose Schmidgall

Owner

WILD ROSE PHOTO CO.

FB @WROSEPHOTOCO

Insta @wildrosephoto.co

Phone: 319-759-9406

Email: wildrosephotoco@gmail.com

Web: wildrosephotoco.com

So once again I had a blast with my Business of the Month!!!! Do me a favor and go check out Wild Rose Photo Co.

Kelli


bottom of page